Govt. nominates names to PSC

November 22, 2018 11:41 am

The names of seven MPs were nominated to the Parliament Select Committee (PSC) by the government yesterday.

The names of the Chief Government Whip and Minister Dinesh Gunawardena and Ministers S. B. Dissanayaka, Nimal Siripala De Silva, Mahinda Samarasinghe, Wimal Weerawansa, Udaya Gammanpila along with the name of MP Thilanga Sumathipala were sent to the Secretary-General of Parliament Dammika Dissanayaka by the Secretary of the office of the Chief Government Whip Sumith Wijesingha.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Public servants obliged responsibilities of preventing downfall of the services

Due to the current political crisis in the country the lives of the people should not be inconvenienced at any level, said the President....

Read More

Govt focused on speedy economic recovery

The Government is very much focused on a speedy economic recovery. For this reason, the Prime Minister appointed a special committee to d...

Read More


The government under the guidance of Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa will introduce a relief package today to help the people affected b...

Read More